National FFA Week “I Believe” Challenge

We can’t wait for National FFA Week! It’s only two weeks away!

The theme for this year’s celebration is “I Believe.”  So, each day during FFA Week, we’re going to write a blog post about something we believe in here at National FFA, and post the link on Facebook and Twitter. We’d like to challenge you to do the same!

We’ll give you a prompt pertaining to one of our core values each day during FFA Week. For each prompt. write a blog post, a Facebook status update and/or a Tweet and tell the world what you believe about that value. Why is it important to you? Why is it important for the agriculture industry, and for our society as a whole?

If you won’t have time to participate every day during FFA Week, no problem. You can jump in on days when it’s most convenient for you.

We’ll remind you what the theme is each day via our National FFA Facebook page and Twitter account.  But, for those of you who like to think ahead, here’s the schedule:

  • Saturday, Feb 18 – Agricultural Education
  • Sunday, Feb. 19 – Service
  • Monday, Feb. 20  - Innovation
  • Tuesday, Feb. 21 – Integrity
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22 – Growth
  • Thursday, Feb. 23 – Respect
  • Friday, Feb. 24 – Teamwork
  • Saturday, Feb. 25 – Transparency

Please share your blogs and status updates with us by…

a.) Posting a link to your blog in the comments section of our blog.

b.) Liking the National FFA Organization Facebook page, and tagging us in your posts (@National FFA  Organization.)

c.) Marking your tweets with the hashtags #ffaweek12 and #ibelieve

We’re looking forward to reading your posts! Here’s to the best FFA Week ever!

9 comments on “National FFA Week “I Believe” Challenge

  1. Pingback: Changing a generation; Communicating the brand « A Bunch of BS

  2. Pingback: Changing a generation; Communicating the brand | Communicating our Brand

  3. I just want to pass along what I heard on our local news a couple of days ago that the Missouri farmers are dying in my state and am concerned this will be a growing trend as long as beef prices are at an all time high not only in my state but in others as well. I believe I need to turn to FFA members to let them know that the future is at your hand and what you do now could be vital for the future. Please help spread the word about farming and how it is a way of life and to believe that you can make a difference because you all can. Help spread the word and become apart of your own community and to help build a future for all of us. Thank you for your time and in listening.

    By the way, I am a former FFA member in my local chapter, and will always support this organization, not only for what it stands for but to make a difference.

  4. Pingback: I Believe, We Believe, We are FFA « FASE time

  5. Pingback: FFA Week In Woodland California Going Full Tilt!

  6. I am a FFA member and I loove it. It gives me the oppurtunity to go explore, work hands-on, and get in more contact with my community. FFA is a group that you do and go places you never knew existed. When my teacher first told me about FFA. I wasnt goig to do it. I thought it was a waste of time. But when we went on our first field trip i was so WOW now I am a official member of FFA and I LOVE. You have times like competiton when you get discouraged and your teacher and teammates push you. WE ARE LIKE FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • That’s awesome, Brianna! We’re glad to have you as an FFA member, and we love that you’re having such a great experience. Sounds like your school has a great ag teacher and a great program!

Leave a Reply

